KASC logo KASC 2021

11th KASC Executive Committee

Since it first launched in 2008, the Korea-America Student Conference has been planned and implemented by students from the United States and South Korea. The Executive Committee (EC) is a group of student leaders who create and implement the conference, and is comprised of five students representing the US and five students representing South Korea. Students who are accepted as KASC delegates have the opportunity to engage in leadership-building and cross-cultural training by becoming EC members. EC elections occur at the end of each summer’s conference, during which both American and Korean delegates are nominated to run for one of ten positions and are elected by their peers.

Each year, American and Korean EC members work jointly across the Pacific to plan everything from the conference theme and roundtable topics, to the day-to-day programming, contacting lecturers and speakers, and working with host universities to organize the logistics of the conference. They also attend the conference and lead the student delegation as site coordinators and roundtable leaders.

11th KASC American and Korean Executive Committees

Rebecca Anderson
Chair, AEC
Yonsei University GSIS

Kathy Huang
Vice Chair, AEC
Wesleyan University

Deborah Cain
Treasurer, AEC
Coe College

Sangmin Lee
Communications Chair, KEC
Kyunghee University

Hongkyeong Kim
Chair, KEC
Ewha Womans University

Jiyoung Park
Vice Chair, KEC
Ewha Womans University

Jiwon Hwang
Treasurer, KEC
KC University

Haeun Lee
Recruitment Chair, KEC
Konkuk University