KASC logo KASC 2022

The 14th KASC Executive Committee

Since it first launched in 2008, the Korea-America Student Conference has been planned and implemented by students from the United States and South Korea. The 14th KASC Executive Committee (EC) is a group of student leaders who create and implement the conference and comprises five students representing North America and four students representing South Korea. Students who are accepted as KASC delegates have the opportunity to engage in leadership-building and cross-cultural training by becoming EC members. EC elections occur at the end of each summer’s conference, during which both American and Korean delegates are nominated to run for one of ten positions and are elected by their peers.

Each year, American and Korean EC members work jointly across the Pacific to plan everything from the conference theme and roundtable topics, to the day-to-day programming, contacting lecturers and speakers, and working with host universities to organize the logistics of the conference. They also attend the Conference and lead the student delegation as site coordinators and roundtable leaders.

The 14th KASC Executive Committee

Kris Jun
American Chair
University of British Columbia

Juntae Rocker
American Vice Chair
Schreyer Honors College at Pennsylvania State University

Cheyenne Prater
Recruitment Chair
Lafayette College

Kirsten Bernhardt
American Marketing Chair
American Treasurer
Bryn Mawr College

Sangwoo Kim
Korean Chair
KC University

Seoin Park
Korean Vice Chair
Soongsil University

Donghyeon Nam
Korean Treasurer
Soongsil University

Min Kyung Kang
Korean Marketing Chair
Ajou University